Tags

, ,

2017 arrived so quickly.  So much left on my to-do list for 2016.  Oh well Wait until next year…I mean this year.

Long ago I’ve given up on the idea of creating New Year’s Resolutions.  They don’t seem to last until Mid-January.

That doesn’t mean that I haven’t set goals for 2017.   Indeed I have.

A couple of years ago I read the book, “One Word That Will Change Your Life” by Jon Gordon, Dan Britton, and Jimmy Page.  Distilling the book down to its lowest common denominator, the gist of the book is to identify your goals, all of your goals, down to ONE WORD. Thus the title as the light bulb goes on.

Let me share with you words from my past.

2015…GROW…It was my goal to grow in all aspects of my life…Family, Faith, Friendships, and Business.  Before I did anything I stopped and asked myself how I was going to GROW before I did anything.  I wasn’t always successful, yet I am pleased with the results.

2016…WHY…. This was an interesting choice as I have a grandson that was in the WHY? Stage of his life.  Once again, I would pause and ask myself why I was about to do something.  My agenda was to make certain I had a valid WHY before I acted.  Moderate success.

2017….DISCIPLINE….is the word of choice.   I admit that I was not as successful as I could have been in previous years because of lack of DISCIPLINE.

Wish me luck on my journey of DISCIPLINE.  I really need your support this year.

That’s the way I see it.

